Flying Free

24 Jul

Have you ever felt that one particular place holds you back from doing the things you want to be doing. I feel like Rhode Island is that place for me… maybe New England as a whole. After high school I went to college in Virginia, I think those four years were good for me and I did a lot of growing. However, Rhode Island has just continually felt like this magnet that keeps me from moving on and doing better, even this summer, I was supposed to be able to get babysitting jobs, and I am now doing temp jobs. I am hoping that moving to California this fall will result in nothing but success and allow me to bigger and better things. I decided to apply for Environmental Education jobs just to get out there, with hopes that I will have the opportunity to start to make contacts within the art community because ultimately that is the type of employment I would like to find there. I want to find that place and people who will allow me to spread my wings and shine instead of feeling invisible. Because everyone needs the chance to leave the past in the past and start new.

Leave a Reply

Our New (England) Life

Simply living the simple life

deeniefoo

"There is in every true woman's heart a spark of heavenly fire, which lies dormant in the broad daylight of prosperity; but which kindles up, and beams and blazes in the dark hour of adversity." Washington Irving

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Successify!

Create a Life That Matters!

Hamilton Hodell's Blog

The latest news from Hamilton Hodell

Marco Lilliu'

Comics, Graphics, Sketches & more

Amanda Palmer Blog

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

Neil Gaiman's Journal

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

The Kinship Lounge

A Virtual platform for sharing real life stories and experiences

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

Words Of Birds

Left the Nest

finallyrain

things I wrote

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

