And then I forgot about writing…

9 Sep

So at the beginning of the year I said I was going to try and write every single day…. welp, that didn’t work out. I’ve done a small bit of writing and I’ve done small bits of art, well apart from two weeks this summer I spent working with a couple of camper groups and a couple of other staff members painting two large murals in our new youth center at camp. I am getting back to my art by entering a few photography contests and signing up for the Providence Street Painting festival at the end of the month. I think I’ve decided on what I am going to draw for that… it will most likely be the illustration that is being used as the cover of the Guinea Project book. Which brings me to another exciting thing… they have added me to the team of people to help put together the pages of the book! I am also doing a lot more research on getting an Anthropology degree to move forward towards the things that will allow me to do the things I want to do as work. If anyone thinks I am making terrible life decisions by doing that… please keep them to yourself, I am tired of people telling me what I should and shouldn’t do… because it is my life and the only person who can determine what is right or wrong is me… unless it involves me getting into bad habits or something of that nature… but if it is in regards to what I want to do with my art, or work or anything in my life that makes me happy please keep negative comments to yourself because I honestly don’t need the negativity in my life.

 

Thanks for reading! Oh also we are looking to put up a PDF file of the Guinea Project book online for everyone to look at.

 

Lots of love, Cailin

Leave a Reply

Our New (England) Life

Simply living the simple life

deeniefoo

"There is in every true woman's heart a spark of heavenly fire, which lies dormant in the broad daylight of prosperity; but which kindles up, and beams and blazes in the dark hour of adversity." Washington Irving

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Successify!

Create a Life That Matters!

Hamilton Hodell's Blog

The latest news from Hamilton Hodell

Marco Lilliu'

Comics, Graphics, Sketches & more

Amanda Palmer Blog

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

Neil Gaiman's Journal

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

The Kinship Lounge

A Virtual platform for sharing real life stories and experiences

maggiemaeijustsaythis

through the darkness there is light

Words Of Birds

Left the Nest

finallyrain

things I wrote

The weblog of paperdaisygirl

